30 day challenge day #7

  
8×10 “saddleseat in Rose” 

Yay!! Our first week is done. I’ve already learned a lot this week. I learned it is near impossible for me to stay on target if I am not up early in the morning to paint. I also learned I have to think and plan ahead for the week. My paintings need to be sketched out, the backgrounds painted and dried before I can go at it with the oils. This takes time and preparations. 

I’ve also learned a few interesting techniques about these background and composition ideas. Some compositions create a very dramatic piece! Others enhance the subject through color. 

I hope you are having fun following my painting challenge! On to week 2! 

Leave a Reply

